Listen to MjTunes Radio
charts info
You can VOTE for and RATE your favorite tracks. Vote only when the track is ON AIR.

Michael Jackson - Will You Be There - 9391 votesMichael Jackson - Give In To Me - 9256 votesMichael Jackson - Speed Demon - 7371 votesMichael Jackson - Earth Song - 6380 votesMichael Jackson - Billie Jean - 5856 votesMichael Jackson - Morphine - 5601 votesMichael Jackson - You Are Not Alone - 5271 votesMichael Jackson - Streetwalker - 5225 votes
More charts
podcast info
Listen to a special selection of our best radio shows previously aired on MjTunes.

Documentary Special - Up To Date Show With Jennifer Batten(Thriller Day) BBC 1xtra Megamix(Thriller Day) Quincy Jones InterviewMichael Jackson - Spotlight SpecialMichael Jackson Forever - Live Documentary SpecialE.T. Story BookMichael Jackson - Invincible Virtual World Tour (By DJ Beakman)The Jacksons - Victory Tour Los Angeles 1984
more podcast
MjTunes Homepage





News Program shedules Forums User pages

Michael Jackson - Hello World (The Motown Solo Collection)


Got To Be There
1. Ain't No Sunshine (4:13)
2. I Wanna Be Where You Are (3:02)
3. Girl Don't Take Your Love From Me (3:51)
4. In Our Small Way (3:45)
5. Got To Be There (3:24)
6. Rockin' Robin (2:34)
7. Wings Of My Love (3:25)
8. Maria - You Were The Only One (3:42)
9. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone (2:54)
10. You've Got A Friend (4:59)

11. Ben (2:47)
12. Greatest Show On Earth (2:49)
13. People Make The World Go 'Round (3:20)
14. We've Got A Good Thing Going (3:05)
15. Everybody's Somebody's Fool (3:01)
16. My Girl (3:13)
17. What Goes Around Comes Around (3:31)
18. In Our Small Way (3:45)
19. Shoo-Be-Doo-Be-Doo-Da-Day (3:21)
20. You Can Cry On My Shoulder (2:39)

(Bonus Tracks)
21. Don't Let It Get You Down (Original Mix) (2:49)
22. You've Really Got A Hold On Me (Original Mix) (3:23)
23. Melodie (Original Mix) (3:08)
24. Touch The One You Love (Original Mix) (2:50)


Music And Me
1. With A Child's Heart (3:34)
2. Up Again (2:51)
3. All The Things You Are (2:59)
4. Happy (3:27)
5. Too Young (3:39)
6. Doggin' Around (2:54)
7. Euphoria (3:36)
8. Morning Glow (2:49)
9. Johnny Raven (3:38)
10. Music And Me (2:42)

Forever, Michael
11. We're Almost There (3:47)
12. Take Me Back (3:30)
13. One Day In Your Life (4:18)
14. Cinderella Stay Awhile (3:13)
15. We've Got Forever (3:12)
16. Just A Little Bit Of You (3:14)
17. You Are There (3:25)
18. Dapper Dan (3:12)
19. Dear Michael (2:41)
20. I'll Come Home To You (3:04)

(Bonus Tracks)
21. Girl You're So Together (Original Mix) (2:59)
22. Farewell My Summer Love (Original Mix) (3:37)
23. Call On Me (Original Mix) (3:21)


Looking Back To Yesterday
1. When I Come Of Age (2:40)
2. Teenage Symphony (2:47)
3. I Hear A Symphony (3:04)
4. Give Me Half A Chance (3:25)
5. Love's Gone Bad (3:11)
6. Lonely Teardrops (2:42)
7. That's What Love Is Made Of (3:25)
8. I Like You The Way You Are (2:58)
9. You're Good For Me (3:17)
10. Who's Looking For A Lover (2:52)
11. I Was Made To Love Her (3:20)
12. If'n I Was God (3:05)

(Bonus Tracks)
13. To Make My Father Proud (Original Mix) (4:11)
14. Here I Am (Come And Take Me) (Original Mix) (2:44)
15. Twenty Five Miles (Original Mix) (3:17)

Farewell My Summer Love
16. Don't Let It Get You Down (3:02)
17. You've Really Got A Hold On Me (3:30)
18. Melodie (3:23)
19. Touch The One You Love (2:47)
20. Girl You're So Together (3:11)
21. Farewell My Summer Love (4:24)
22. Call On Me (3:39)
23. Here I Am (Come And Take Me) (2:56)
24. To Make My Father Proud (4:04)
"Michael Jackson could make you forget he was so young." So writes Suzee Ikeda, a Motown artist and A&R assistant who was a creative confidante of a teenaged Michael,

in her introductory essay to "Hello World: The Motown Solo Collection", a new 3-CD set that features every MJ recording released from 1971 to 1975, plus the Motown-era

songs that were released after he left the company.

At the height of the Jackson 5 mania in 1970-71, a solo career for young Michael was not a given. But when Donny Osmond went solo while staying in the Osmonds family

group, Michael went solo as well, and was given material that made him sound more mature.

"Got To Be There," his first solo hit, featured a stunning, declamatory phrase that provided the name of this collection. The LP "Got To Be There", released in January

1972, was followed by "Ben", after the No. 1 hit title song from a film about a pet rat.
"Ben" was first issued with a cover featuring lurid artwork from the film, which was quickly replaced by a simpler image of MJ; the "Hello World" package reproduces

both covers in the 48-page booklet.

"Music And Me" was next, featuring a few Adult Contemporary covers, followed by Forever, Michael, which had a harder dance age; it included the now-classic hits "We're

Almost There" and "Just A Little Bit Of You." Although MJ and the J5 left Motown in 1975 to go to Epic Records,that wasn't the end of the story.

"One Day In Your Life," released in the aftermath of MJ's solo "Off The Wall", turned into a No. 1 hit in the U.K. and top 40 AC in the U.S.

Following the crazy ride of "Thriller", Motown released "Farewell My Summer Love", a batch of songs from the vault with contemporary overdubs; the title song went top

10 R&B.

There's more: in 1986 Motown issued "Looking Back To Yesterday", a collection of more vault masters--some with the J5--that contained further unexpected gems.

Hello World has all of that and these extra gems: all nine songs from "Farewell My Summer Love" are included in their original,undubbed mixes. Plus, unearthed the

original mix of "Twenty-Five Miles"--Michael's cover of the Edwin Starr hit that has previously been available only in a 1987 vault collection.

It's all in a splendid, hard-backed 8"x 5.5" package with an introductory essay by Motown's Suzee Ikeda, a main essay by Mark Anthony Neal, pages of annotations, rare

photos and repros of the LP jackets.

It's deserving of the one of the greatest performers the world has ever known, at any age.

  • MjTunes Official DJ
    Posts: 415
    2009/8/19 23:27
  • MjTV
    captain eo

    Who's Online?
    11 user(s) are online (9 user(s) are browsing Radio Music Database)
    11 Guests and 0 Members:
    Users are browsing...
    Radio Music Database : 9
    Discography and Lyrics Michael Jackson, The Jacksons, The Jackson 5 : 1

    Registered members: 14649
    Users online Today

    rssMjTunes feeds: News Latest comments Radio music database User pages

    Promote Michael Jackson's Music Contact Credits Official Statements Sitemap Website concept and Design by B&Co Box

    This service respects the copyrights. All the rights of the authors of the protected works, reproduced and communicated on this site, are reserved. Except express authorization, any use of works other than listening within the framework of the family circle is strictly prohibited.

    sabam radio legacyrecordings motown epicrecords bmg universal mjjproduction mjj signature
    Copyright Š 2006 - 2012 You are now browsing Michael Jackson - Hello World (The Motown Solo Collection) / Michael Jackson Albums Music database Listen to the first Michael Jackson Live Radio